South Island teams win 2018 Varsity Championships


lincoln women

Last year it was Canterbury University Men and Lincoln University Women that won the New Zealand Varsity Championships.

This year Lincoln Women, with Canterbury Wildcat Connie Poletti in outstanding form, retained their title whilst Otago University, led by former Junior Tall Black Josh Aitcheson, edged Lincoln to win the Men’s Championship.

Read full report

otago men

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: